Secretly, Secretly; But Unable to Hide it (偷偷藏不住) by Zhu Yi (竹已)~ Chapter 55

His words and action are taken by surprise.

The time Sang Zhi just composes herself, Duan Jia Xu’s lips are covering hers. His tongue enters her. It is hot.

It’s like an electric current that continuously warming up.

Sang Zhi’s eyes turn big and she subconsciously takes a step back. Her back is pressed to the door. In a next moment, she is pulled back by him. Her wrists are held by him and placed on his chest.

This moment Sang Zhi doesn’t feel anything else.

Her sense is full of him.

Sang Zhi has no experience so she just accepts passively.

She even forgets to close her eyes, she watches his expression. It’s so clear in front of her. She looks at his eyelashes and nose. His eyes are full of affection.

Her awareness is daze, her body is stiff.

Perhaps because Duan Jia Xu notices Sang Zhi is at loss, he laughs. It sounds sexy. He raises his hand and covers her eyes.

It’s powerful yet gentle.

The towel on his shoulder falls to the ground, he makes low and heavy moan. The water on his hair is cold and drips into Sang Zhi’s neck.

Sang Zhi couldn’t help but to curl up and shiver with cold.

Duan Jia Xu stops and pecks her lips for a while. Then he hugs her, his mouth is close to her ear. He says hoarsely and affectionately: Like you.”

Sang Zhi feels her ears are numb.

In a next moment he moves his hand, which is covering her eyes. He holds her face and strokes it.

Their eyes meet each other.

His lips are red, he is smiling. He is watching her intensely.

Sang Zhi is startled and is drawn to his gaze.

“Let me tell you something serious.” Duan Jia Xu says lowly, “Actually I also couldn’t do it.”

Sang Zhi asks him: “What?”

“But you always says that I’m old, so being honest makes me,” Duan Jia Xu keeps on stroking her face, “feel a bit embarrassed.”

“……”

Duan Jia Xu: “This is also my first time to be in a romantic relationship.”

After several seconds, he lowers his voice and adds: “It’s also the first time for me to like someone.”

“…….”

Duan Jia Xu bends his body to meet her eyes, he says seriously: “So don’t think of leaving me behind.”

Sang Zhi is slow in talking.

Duan Jia Xu laughs lowly and says: “You have kissed me, you should be responsible for me forever.”

“……”

His words make Sang Zhi in an instant remembers what happened before. She blushes, her lips are still numb.

She uses her hand to cover her lips, she looks at him and expresses that she feels like she is being taken advantage of. She stammers: “I, I just agreed, I just… you, you….”

“I’m too happy.” Duan Jia Xu coughs lightly and says gently yet like a dregs: “So I couldn’t control myself. I’m sorry. Next time I’ll pay more attention to it.”

Sang Zhi feels that this is too absurd: “How could the first time, the first time…..”

Duan Jia Xu controls his laughter: “Later on I’ll pay more attention to the process.”

“………”

“I’ll proceed in an orderly way step by step.” Duan Jia Xu says, “Just think of this as an exercise okay?”

Sang Zhi this time couldn’t control her emotion, she approaches him. Then she pinches his cheek. She is shamed into anger. “Why you are so shameless!”

Duan Jia Xu just cooperates with her and then reminds: “It’s better for you to not get to close to me.”

Sang Zhi is unhappy: “NO.”

Duan Jia Xu raises his eyebrows and says frankly: “If you are too close, I’ll want to kiss you again.”

“…..”

Sang Zhi pauses for a moment then she awkwardly mumbles: “I”m done talking, I will go back now.”

“Wait.” He seems to remember something, he bends his body and looks at her lips: “Before did my teeth bump your lips…..”

“……”

She couldn’t believe what he said.

How could he! do that! How could he say those things without any expression! Ahhhh!

Without waiting for him to finish talking, Sang Zhi suddenly just covers his lips with her hands and seems to be falling apart: “No! NO ! Don’t talk about it anymore!”

Duan Jia Xu is startled, he looks at her blushing red face. He laughs, his hot breath sprays to the palm of her hand. It’s ticklish.

“Okay, I’ll not talk about it.”

Then he looks at Sang Zhi lips and mumbles: “It seems okay.”

“………”

—–

The time Duan Jia Xu returns to his room to change his clothes, Sang Zhi goes to the fridge and takes out a glass of orange juice. Then she takes a pack of dry squid on the shelves. She walks to sit down on the sofa.

She tears the package open and eats the dry squid.

She remembers her chat with her roommates, her roommate said: “That twenty five years old inexperienced man will be a pervert!’

Sang Zhi considers it seriously.

He is twenty six years old.

They were saying something serious and he just kissed her, he also said that he would teach her.

His kiss plainly wasn’t very outstanding.

Yet she remembers what he said before, Sang Zhi’s gloomy feeling just disappears. She smiles and opens her orange juice. She drinks her orange juice.

This time Duan Jia Xu comes out from his bedroom, his hair is still half-wet. His bang is drooping on his forehead.

He comes over and sits down beside her.

He looks at her like she is a hamster that is chewing its snack. Duan Jia Xu wants to laugh.

Sang Zhi suddenly feels awkward, she speaks up: “Could you stop watching me?”

“Okay.” Duan Jia Xu looks at the table and takes his glass to drink water. Then he asks his first question again: “Why do you suddenly feel that today is a suitable day?”

Sang Zhi considers for a while, she doesn’t know whether she should tell him or not.

Duan Jia Xu smiles: “You mess up with my plan.”

Sang Zhi glances at him: “You have plan?”

“Em, I prepared to confess in front of your dorm in the day after tomorrow.” Duan Jia Xu says flatly: “I would light up the love-shaped candles, hold a bouquet of flowers, I also prepared the script….”

“Cheesy.”

“It’s cheesy?” Duan Jia Xu says: “Isn’t it a popular and trendy way of confessing?”

Sang Zhi recalls about it and indeed it’s been several times that kind of confessions are held in their university. She says: “Then what is inside your script?”

Duan Jia Xu suddenly calls after her, “Sang Zhi.”

Sang Zhi: “Ah?”

“I like you.”

“….”

“Please be with me.”

“…….” Sang Zhi blinks and says hesitantly: “Are you serious?”

“For that kind of occasion, it should be okay.” Duan Jia Xu says, ” I will compensate it for you. This time I’ll not tell you.”

“No need to compensate,” Sang Zhi mumbles: “We are together now, why should you confess again.”

He says: “Just for a formality.”

Sang Zhi turns her head to him. “Why do you care about it?”

“I don’t really care.” Duan Jia Xu remembers that last time during his birthday, Sang Zhi had prepared a bowl of noodles specially for him. He said: “But our Zhi Zhi should care about it.”

Sang Zhi doesn’t deny, her dimples are deeply set. She continues to drink her orange juice: “Jia Xu Ge, is this really your first time to be in romantic relationship?”

Duan Jia Xu: “Em.”

“Oh.”

“What?” Duan Jia Xu looks at her: “You look down on me?”

“……”

Sang Zhi smiles” No.”

Duan Jia Xu looks at her smile and smiles too.

Sang Zhi notices the time now, she takes a tissue and wipes her hand. She points to the dry squid on the table. “I couldn’t finish it, could I bring it home to eat?”

“Em, bring whatever you want. It’s best,” Duan Jia Xu helps her to open the bottle of orange juice, “for you to take me back too.”

“……” Sang Zhi says seriously: “I am just interested in food.”

“Em.” Duan Jia Xu smiles sexily, “I”m also quite tasty.”

“…….”

Sang Zhi tidies up her things and stands up, “I’ll leave now.”

Looking that she is planning to leave, Duan Jia Xu still sits on the sofa and not moving. He suddenly sighs and says: “I suddenly remember something. I seem to have never tell you about my family condition.”

Sang Zhi stops moving, she remembers about Jiang Ying’s words.

Then she says lightly: “It’s okay if you don’t want to tell me.”

“It’s not that I don’t want to tell you.” Duan Jia Xu sounds indifferent, his tone is flat. “My mother has passed away, my father is a person in a vegetative state. He knocked down and killed someone with his car. I have car but no house, I have a bit of saving.”

Sang Zhi watches him, for a moment, she doesn’t know what should she say.

“Don’t feel awkward, I think for our relationship, I should inform you a bit.”

Sang Zhi shakes her head. “I don’t feel awkward.”

Duan Jia Xu smiles a while: “Em, let’s go. I’ll send you back to the dorm.”

“Duan Jia Xu,” Sang Zhi feels that something is wrong with him, she calls his name and gets closer to his face. Her eyes are fixed on his face: “Are you happy to mention about these things?”

“It’s not that I am unhappy, I’m just nervous.” Duan Jia Xu’s Adam Apple moves, his expression just betrays him in an instant.

Sang Zhi is startled, “Why should you be nervous?”

Duan Jia Xu laughs at himself: “I am afraid that you’ll mind.”

She looks at him with her startled gaze.

This moment she feels that this is getting absurd.

This kind of man.

A man that let Sang Zhi couldn’t fall in love with another man after meeting him.

Somewhat he is feeling inferior because his own father’s wrongdoing.

“……” Sang Zhi is silent for few seconds, then confesses of what happened today. “Today I encountered Jiang Ying, she told me about your Papa’s matter.”

Duan Jia Xu’s eyes turn dark: “She looked for you?”

“Maybe ah.” Sang Zhi says, “You shouldn’t be brainwashed by her. She is unreasonable. Next time if you meet her, remember you should advice her to go to the hospital to check her brain.”

Duan Jia Xu still wants to say something.

Sang Zhi opens her eyes big and pats his head gently. She says to him seriously: “Actually I think a house is not a life necessity, but if you want it, then wait for me for few years.”

“……….”

“Wait till I graduate and could earn money, I’ll buy it for you.”

——

He sends Sang Zhi back to the dorm.

Duan Jia Xu returns to his car and recalls what she said. He smiles and thinks about something. He thinks about it and takes out his phone. He sends a message to Sang Yan then calls Qian Fei.

It’s answered.

Qian Fei: “I am really curious.”

“Em.”

“Why do you always like to call me this late night?”

“It shouldn’t be too late.” Duan Jia Xu says in a good mood. “I want to tell you something.”

“You get her?’

Duan Jia Xu smiles: “Em.”

“Great, bro.” Qian Fei says excitedly: “Right, it’s all thanks to me. If it’s not me, you might not be able to get hr right? If there’s no me, how could you get her? You should thank me!”

Duan Jia Xu just obeys him. “Thank you bro.”

“No need to mention it. You better get married before Sang Yan, I have enough of him…….”

“Bro, I have something that I haven’t confessed to you.”

“Ah?”

Duan Jia Xu: “Actually you also know this lady.”

Qian Fei has a bad feeling: “….Ah? You know her at Yi He, I am at Nan Wu, how could I know her? Are you crazy?”

Duan Jia Xu: “I don’t get to know her here.”

Qian Fei guesses: “Our classmates? Who does go to Yi He to work?”

Duan Jia Xu: “Not working, but attending university.”

Qian Fei: “……..”

It’s a silence.

Qian Fei’s voice starts to tremble. “Don’t tell me, she is Sang Zhi.”

Duan Jia Xu has smile on his face, “Em.”

“……” Qian Fei falls silent for a few seconds. “Bye.”

Duan Jia Xu repeats what Qian Fei said before, “It’s all thanks to you.”

“Sh*t!” Qian Fei roars, “No! NO! I never help you! WTF, Duan Jia Xu, you are really inhuman. You have known her since she was ten years old. D*mm*t…..”

Duan Jia Xu raises up his eyebrows: “Didn’t you say that it’s okay as long she is an adult?”

“……” Qian Fei says, “Did I say that?”

“Em.”

“Have you told Sang Yan about this?”

“Not yet.”

“How do you plan to tell him?”

“I haven’t really thought about it.”

“Wouldn’t he beat you to dead?” Qian Fei doesn’t feel this matter is hard to accept, he just laughs: “I’m sorry. I unexpectedly really look forward to his response.”

“I just told him that I have a girlfriend.”

“Then?”

“I also told him,” Duan Jia Xu says casually: “You are the one that taught me to pursue her.”

“…….”

3 Replies to “Secretly, Secretly; But Unable to Hide it (偷偷藏不住) by Zhu Yi (竹已)~ Chapter 55”

  1. It’s nice to take a break from school and work assignments reading these chapters. Thank you for your translations.

    I really like DJX, he’s going to take QF down with him when SY finds out. I think SY will be fine with it though. And SZ is very honest with DJX, I hope they stay open with each other.

    Thanks again for the updates 🙂

    Liked by 19 people

Leave a comment