Secretly, Secretly; But Unable to Hide it (偷偷藏不住) by Zhu Yi (竹已)~ Chapter 81

Qian Fei is always a fatty guy. After the marriage because of the overflowing love, he is gaining much more fat in quick pace. Qian Fei takes a deep breath and points at his pointy finger at him and puts it down.

He feels that he should bear this.

He is successful to restrain his anger for less than three seconds, and once again he raises his finger again and points at Sang Yan. He howls: “D*mm*t, why could you know my weight for sure?!”

“It’s true?” Sang Yan says coldly: “I’m purposely makes an underestimated guess?”

Qian Fei couldn’t accept this humiliation, he looks at Duan Jia Xu: “Lao Xu, do I look that fat?”

Duan Jia Xu: “No.”

His word somehow comforts Qian Fei’s feeling.

His anger starts to go down for a while, yet he still says something angrily to Sang Yan: “Starting today, you don’t need to communicate with me anymore. If not, for the every time I meet you, I would hit you once. Go away!”

It’s a three second silence.

Duan Jia Xu laughs and adds; “I thought you are 100 kg. If you are just 93 kg, I think it’s okay.”

Qian Fei: “……..”

In a flash, Qian Fei feels so tragic, he looks at Duan Jia Xu like Duan Jia Xu is unfaithful lover. “Why are you following him to attack me, in the past you clearly loved me the most?”

“What are you talking about?” Duan Jia Xu says: “It’s bad if my girlfriend misunderstands me.”

“……..”

“Also, this is my biological Ge.” Duan Jia Xu looks at Sang Yan, he smiles so gently: “How could I not help my own family?”

Sang Yan’s eyes meet Duan Jia Xu’s eyes, Sang Yan is shocked: “How could you make a person feels so disgusted when you are just dating?”

Qian Fei also shifts his side: “I really couldn’t endure this, you are really too much.”

Duan Jia Xu has a good temper so he just lets him laugh.

“In the past when you had no girlfriend, honestly, I could bear it.” Qian Fei says: “Now you have a girlfriend, you are acting like a male peacock, everyday you keep on be lecherous. I don’t know how could your Mei bear with it.”

“………” Duan Jia Xu finds it funny: “Is it too over?”

“If you are free, you should take a look of yourself at the mirror.” Qian Fei reminds him based on his own experience: “The young girls nowadays don’t like pestering boyfriends. If you keep on doing this, less than a year, she would get tired of you.”

Hearing this, Sang Yan looks at Duan Jia Xu. He looks bored.

Before Duan Jia Xu says anything more, his phone on the table rings. It’s a video call from Sang Zhi. He smiles and picks up his phone. He says: “You guys shouldn’t mind right?”

Qian Fei: “I mind.”

Duan Jia Xu considers for a while and hangs up. He gives her a voice call. He takes his glass of water and says: “I see that you guys are not having any call, actually I’m also embarrassed to answer.”

“……..”

“But my woman has quite a temper,” Duan Jia Xu smiles: “I couldn’t miss her call.”

In a next moment, the call is answered.

Sang Zhi says: “You are outside?”

“Em, I’m with your Ge and Qian Fei. We are out for a chat.” Duan Jia Xu drinks his water and asks softly: “Are you back at your dorm?”

“I’m back.” Sang Zhi is very sensible: “Then I’ll not disturb you. Chat with them, I’ll go and take a shower.”

“I’ll call you later on when I’m back.”

“Okay.”

Duan Jia Xu seems to remember something, he explains: “Don’t worry, I have nothing to do with them.”

Qian Fei: “…….”

Sang Yan: “……”

“What are you talking—?” Sang Zhi swallows her words and turns silence for a while. Then she speaks up again: “They are beside you?”

Duan Jia Xu just say: “Em.”

Sang Zhi just hangs up the call.

Duan Jia Xu raises his eyebrow and puts down his phone. He laughs and asks: “What were we talking about?”

Qian Fei: “Why do I feel that now you are so annoying?”

Sang Yan just sends the number to him and points to the door. “Take it and go away.”

Sang Zhi also sends him a message: [What! Are ! You ! Doing!]

Sang Zhi: [Why should you say those things in front of them!!!!]

Duan Jia Xu tries to restrain his laughter. He puts down his phone and leans back on his seat. “You guys push me out, then why are you guys asking me out?”

Qian Fei is startled, she looks at both of the men: “What’s up with your guys attitude?”

Sang Yan: “?”

“I remember in the past,” Qian Fei says, “You also said to your Mei that our roommates were queueing to get you? Don’t you feel you are disgusting. How could you say those words?”

Duan Jia Xu says lazily: “Ge, that should be your problem.”

Sang Yan doesn’t mind their words so much, he just says; “I think, I’m likable for either man or woman.”

Then he looks at both of them. “Look at me, both of your gazes are like wolves who are looking at meat. How could I not be scared?”

“……..”

Sang Yan looks at Duan Jia Xu and changes the topic: “When would you go?”

Duan Jia Xu: “Em.”

“Visit my Pa Ma.”

“Maybe soon. Why?”

“Nothing.” Sang Yan feels excited: “I’ll come over and watch that thrilling scene.”

—–

After getting the number, Duan Jia Xu finds an appropriate time and dials that number.

It rings twice and then it’s answered. Sang Rong says: “Ni Hao (Hi), who are you looking for?”

“Shu Shu (Uncle), Ni Hao (Hi). I am Duan Jia Xu.” Duan Jia Xu licks his lis and says politely: “Recently I am back at Nan Wu to work. It’s been some time. Now I’m settling down here so I want to come over to visit you guys.”

Sang Rong says kindly: “You want to settle down at Nan Wu?”

Duan Jia Xu: “Yes, I’m planning to progress here.”

“Em, it’s great.”

Hearing this, Duan Jia Xu doesn’t know what to expect. He hangs his eyes low and says seriously: “Last time I was too rushed so I couldn’t say in detail about my condition so I want to ask when would you be free. I want to chat again with you about what happened last time.”

Sang Rong turns silence.

It continues for ten seconds.

Sang Rong laughs: “In the weekend, I’m free. You could come over by Saturday night and have a dinner with Shu Shu. Recently my friend gave me a bottle of beer. A Yan, that brat, hasn’t come home from some time, I also have no one to accompany me to drink.”

Duan Jia Xu turns relieved, he smiles; “Okay, I’ll come over on time. Then sorry to trouble you and A Yi.”

—–

That Saturday, Duan Jia Xu brings a basket of fruits and tea leaves and comes over to Sang Zhi’s house on time.

The one that opens the door is Li Ping. She smiles at him and takes all of the things. Then she says: “Next time when you come over, you don’t need to bring these many things ah. Please sit down, wait for a while, the dinner will be ready soon.”

Duan Jia Xu takes off the shoes and takes initiative: “Let me help you.”

“No need, it’ll be done soon.” Li Ping says: “Just sit down here, you should be tired to come here. Sang Yan, pour a glass of water, what are you doing by sitting there stupidly!”

Duan Jia Xu looks at the sofa.

He notices that Sang Yan is sitting down leisurely on the sofa, he is chewing his favorite chewing gum. He just says to Duan Jia Xu: “Pour it by yourself.”

Sang Yan is really coming just to watch the thrilling scene.

Duan Jia Xu notices that Li Ping looks like she would explode soon. He says quickly: “It’s okay, A Yi. I’ll pour it by myself.”

Li Ping watches Sang Yan for a while and she just nods. She returns back to the kitchen to help Sang Rong. Duan Jia Xu follows her to go inside the kitchen. He greets Sang Rong and then comes out of the kitchen.

Then Duan Jia Xu sits down on the sofa and asks: “Why are you here?”

“I heard from my Mei, my Pa Ma seem not to like you?” He asks: “Is it real? Tell me about it, let Ge Ge be happy for a while.”

“You could just watch, later on please try hard not to talk.” Duan Jia Xu says seriously unlike his usual self who loves to joke.

Sang Yan glances at him and feels that something is wrong. “Who wants to mingle with your matter? My Mei requested me to help, I just want to help while I am having dinner too.”

Duan Jia Xu pursues his lips: “No need to help.”

Looking at his unusual behavior, Sang Yan raises his eyebrow: “Xiong Di (Bro), why should you act this way? Is this a major thing that it can make you be so scared like this? You should know what kind of people my Pa Ma are right?”

Duan Jia Xu just laughs and says nothing else.

Just in time, Li Ping says: “The dinner is ready.”

On the dining table, they are not really chatting. From time to time Sang Rong would ask several questions and Duan Jia Xu would answer it seriously. Most of the time they are just eating.

It’s quite awkward situation.

After the dinner, the time Duan Jia Xu is going to the bathroom, Li Ping starts to signal to Sang Yan to leave.

Sang Yan is puzzled: “Ma, what happened to you? Few day ago you said that you miss me right? I just come back home for a short moment and you want to kick me out?”

“Come over on the other day.”

“Today I’m free, the other day I have things to do.” Sang Yan says.

“I don’t care when you would be free, I even don’t care if you have no time this lifetime.” Li Ping says firmly: “Anyway now you should leave.”

These people seem like they are going to talk a secret.

The more mysterious it is, Sang Yan’s rebellious state of mind is even powerful. He says calmly: “I’ll stay for short while.”

Looking at how sour Li Ping’s face is, Sang Yan clears his throat and says: “Ma, I’m just miss after not meeting you for few weeks. I want to stay longer with you and chat with you. Okay?”

“When you didn’t come back home for few months, why didn’t I hear that kind of words from you?”

“……..”

This time Sang Rong speaks up: “Just let him be, anyway he is useless.”

Sang Yan: “…..”

Very quickly, Duan Jia Xu is out of the restroom.

Except Sang Yan, three of them are chatting. After a while, Duan Jia Xu gets into the main point: “Last time you told me about your worries, after I went home, I have considered.”

“……….”

“I want to explain clearly about the condition.” Duan Jia Xu says slowly. “My father’s accident affected the victim’s family condition. At first, the victim’s family members would come over to find trouble with us. Yet after my mother passed away, this matter has gradually decreased. There’s only Jiang Ying, the daughter of the victim.

The living room is so quiet, the other three people aren’t talking.

“For this matter I wasn’t good at handling it.” Duan Jia Xu says: “After graduated and moved to Yi He, I was so busy working, Jiang Ying kept on pestering me. I didn’t have energy and time to mind her. I thought because I was living alone, I didn’t be worried that she would influence anyone so I didn’t really mind it.”

“I heard from Sang Zhi that Jiang Ying had come to find her. I didn’t expect it, it’s my mistake to not consider it throughly.” Duan Jia Xu pauses, his Adam’s Apple bobs. “Because my problem, it’s affected Sang Zhi and let you guys felt worried and insecure. I was so sorry because of this.”

Sang Rong sighs: “No, it’s unrelated to you.”

“After that happened, I have made it very clear with Jiang Ying. I’ll go through the police to solve this problem. She had appeared few times and every time I had reported her to the police. Afterwards I never meet her again.”

“It’s been my consideration from last year to come back to Nan Wu. I’ve been working for several years. I also have several amount of saving. This period of time, I’m waiting for the game studio be stable then I’ll start to look for an apartment to buy. The apartment would be in Sang Zhi’s name.”

“There’re two years left before Sang Zhi’s graduation. These two years I also would keep you guys inform about my condition.” Duan Jia Xu pursues his lips, “As for my father, out of responsibility and duty, I couldn’t abandon him. But in the present for my economic condition, it’s enough for paying his medical bills.”

Duan Jia Xu couldn’t be sure whether Sang Zhi’s parents have changed their thought about him. Duan Jia Xu feels his throat is dry: “I have no way to change my family. The things I posses are not manny–“

“But I would use my everything to treat Sang Zhi well this lifetime.”

Except for his hurtful past.

His present, including future, everything of him.

Everything, he would give it to her.

3 Replies to “Secretly, Secretly; But Unable to Hide it (偷偷藏不住) by Zhu Yi (竹已)~ Chapter 81”

  1. Eh, I have to admit this is the first novel Chinese that I read, I don’t find boring and irritate at main character expect that crazy women,
    All characters in this novel seem reasonable and enjoyable to me include the side characters,
    And I understand all these concerns regarding their relationship
    Totally can understand the intention of her parent
    All looks reasonable and sensible
    Just being binge read at once – so interesting

    Yet but unrealistic cause their relationship seems smooth but not smoothly either

    Liked by 12 people

Leave a comment