Wedding Night, Neighbour (洞房花烛夜隔壁)Chapter 1 Having a Reunion

It’s been three days; I feel troubled and spend three nights of dormancy. Still, there still no news about Yin Zhong Tian, it’s unknown if what kind of harsh interrogation process he received, it’s unknown whether he is already undertake all the responsibility and accusation for other people.

Procurator, Court of Justice, Municipal Government…. High and low (everybody) that has relation to the case, already have been searched by me, altogether giving me the same answer: Just give up! This case has no way out; it will be a death penalty punishment!

Death…. That is the word for the man who not long ago with a diamond ring promised that he’ll accompany me for life and death, how can I give him up!

No, I will not give up! I believe he is innocent, I definitely will help him, regardless of how much money should be spend, regardless using any kind of method…” I say to Lawyer Chen, the office lawyer.

I am a doctor, when my patient still breathing, I will never give up, moreover for Yin Zhong Tian—the one who accompany to go through the toughest time of my life.

“Can you give out all the embezzled fund? If you can, there’s still chance to amend the judgment for indefinite period.”

Embezzled fund? It’s more than hundred million. I take and try to work out the amount in my bankcard and all my hands are all sweaty.

In this card, I save all these years of savings, 200 million, plus the money after selling house and family property, and it is still not over 300 million.

I have somewhat worry. “He has never embezzled any of that money, how can I take it? He basically is not guilty of that charge, why giving him a death sentence? What do the law do?”

“Guilty or not it is not up to you to decide, also it is not based on what I’m saying, it depends on how Secretary Yin himself explain!”

It also my worry, if by any chance Yin Zhong Tian for short while feels confused and confesses of his sin, everyone will have no chance to help him. “Lawyer Chen, do you have any other solution?”

Lawyer Chen in a good while has no choice but mutter to oneself. “If not you can go to the higher authorities and mediate with them, do have any connections in Beijing?”

Right! Secretary of Deputy Major of Nan Chou, the one that caught because of embezzling huge amount construction fund, the deputy major also have been taken into custody and investigated for the case. Has to bear the blame (Idiom), everybody can escape the fear, who are brave this muddy case, simply is the one that doesn’t want its life anymore.

Perhaps, it’s really only the higher authorities will come up with solution.

Arriving in Beijing, after experience being tossed and passed around for many times, still cannot find someone to help. At the time, I feel despair. Unexpectedly, I am connected with a real military public servant through my friend’s other friend’s colleague, it was a quite far connection, but definitely trustworthy.

I and he agree to meet at secluded a teahouse story, he is merely about 40 years old, wearing an informal clothes, act still like a legitimate military personnel. His physique appears to be growing stout, and no having intimidating manner, not like some higher-level government employee.

Inwardly, I feel rather disappointed.

“You are Bao Bing?”

“Em.” I nod my head; hand over the data on my hand with both of my hands.

He on one side drink tea, other side, read through my data, frequently lost in serious thinking.

“Do this case still has hope?”

He raise his eyes, from the back of his silver frame glasses, his eyes very carefully look up to me. “It is rather difficult to handle, it has authentic proof, but….

This word “but”, it’s the most splendid word I never heard in one month. “But”? Your meaning is….?”

“It doesn’t really mean there is no way to change for the better. If we can investigate deeper, probably….” He says.
I nod my head, understanding of what he suggested.

People with a discerning eyes can see through the case that Yin Zhong Tian, a low secretary, will not have that kind of courage, deceiving one’s superiors, embezzling that huge sum of fund. Yet, all the evidences of crime are all pointed to him, this case fundamentally has been set up.
My hope has just sparked off, and again it just remains to be left over sparks.

“I think…. There’s one person who can help you.”

Hearing this sentence, I simply surprise because of long-term nervousness, have heard wrongly. I ask one more time: “ What are you saying?”

“There is one person that should be able to help you to discuss.” He seriously tells me: “ I can help get in touch in a short while, you need to wait for my news.

When there’s a person who gives you international hotel presidential suite room card, I hardly believe it. I just think to go to lodge a complaint and help from higher authorities, helping my fiancée who is in the process of investigation, such a just and honorable matter, why should be choosing the obscured place such as presidential suite.

However, thinking of no news about Yin Zhong Tian of how has he suffered, thinking of the serious warning from the middle-man: “ The mishap has turn into impossible case, just look upon his attitude, this your only chance.”

Not worth mentioning my own good look, I don’t have a little doubt, hurriedly change into one blue suit, wearing a bit of light make up to cover up the wan and swallow on my face, hurriedly go to appointed location.

Readily trample on marble ground, go to room 30149, I once again organize the material inside the file folder, to determine all the materials should be brought are there, then take another deep breath, tap out the room card, and enter the password.

The door opens automatically, I try to my best ability to relax and take a step inside. Inside the room it was quiet and luxurious, the window curtain has been pulled together, doesn’t let any a little bit of light to pass through.


Next to the window, it is a shadow of one’s dashing back figure, standing perfectly straight, that is a habitual standing position of military person, an extremely proud individual.

I lock up the door, and move forward two steps. “Hello!”

I vaguely look up to that shadow shivers for a while then, he slowly turn his body.

When I look up to unconcerned and cold handsome face, I suddenly take a step back, my back try to be sustained on the door, remain to be lack of strength to stand firmly.

Ye, Zheng, Chen!

Why is it him, why it is Ye Zheng Chen?
This one man whom I think I will not be connected again, contrary to expectations appears now when I really need help, this is good luck, or misfortune?

No, not a good luck, this beast has never brought me any good luck. He brought me all the misfortune, one and more misfortune repeatedly,

Ye Zheng Chen strides slowly toward me, like a wolf slowly walk toward his prey. Every his steps make my breath become more rapid, in the time I quickly will be suffocated, he stops apart from a step in front of me.

“Girl (丫头)…”

Again it is a nickname of man that I frequently hear in my dreams, I cover my ear, turn my body wanting to flee away. He takes one step earlier than me to restrain room’s door, “Girl, let’s talk…”

“I don’t have anything to say to you.”

“I have, I…”

“Don’t waste your breath, regardless of what do you want to say, I will not believe!”

I use my power to push him, and when just about to open the lock, I hear his flat voice saying. “ Don’t you want to help your fiancée?”

I ‘ve been surprised and stand still on the ground, without his warning, I almost forget my prior aim.

“You can help him?” I like a drowning person who picks up a bunch of rice straw that can help my life, knowing perfectly that is useless, still I feel not wanting to give last hope, I keep all of my alarmed and bewilderment feeling under control, and turn my body.

He takes remote controller from his table, to adjust the switch of liquid crystal television that hang on the wall, and set the program on the television screen, the screen immediately shows the face of Yin Zhong Tian. He sits on narrow room, put his both intertwined hand on the table, his eyes are both red, he looks extremely tired and haggard.

“ I want to drink water….” His hoarse voice comes out from both of dry lips, pleadingly.

Single serious voice says: “ Say everything that you know, then you can leaver here.”

“I….” the scene on the television stops. The screen leaves the picture of Yin Zhong Tian last appearance, his both hands bury inside his hair, and his expression of confused and terrified is like begging me to help him.

This is the man who not long ago holding a diamond ring and saying will be accompanied me a whole lifetime, just a few days not meeting, he unexpectedly change into thin and pallid. I want to help him, not caring through what kind of method.

I turn my body, and looked begging Ye Zheng Chen. “He is framed, he just a little secretary, it’s Deputy Major Liu…”

“He is framed or not is not up to your saying, also it’s not up to me, the special investigation team will want to see proof … but, I can help you…” Ye Zheng Chen says, I understand his meaning.

“What do you want?” Ye Zheng Chen will ask for payback for helping me, he agrees to help me, certainly have some scheme.

“You know what I want most.” He laugh, I cannot feel his smiling expression, just through his eyes expression, from just felt a scalding feeling like a rock possess of lust.

Why bother? It’s been three years… you, you cannot let me go?” I knead tightly the diamond ring on my finger: “I almost get married…”

“You are mine!” this four words, firmly said just like that year.

He is same like before, if he wants something then must have, yet I don’t have any right to choose.

“Do you really can help him?”

“Except me, there will be no one that can help him.”

Looking once again to the picture on the screen, I remember of what the lawyer said: In case that has been concluded, if Yin Zhong Tian will not be sentenced to have a death penalty punishment, it will be punished indefinitely. Compared to be living, inconsiderably seems to be so shameful.

I reach out for my button on my collar. “Just one time.”

He holds onto my hand, stopping my movement. “I want you to return to my side!”

“Impossible!” I will not give in, because I too understand Ye Zheng Chen, if I give in, definitely will be force without a retreat route. “To have you and me together, I would rather with Yin Zhong Tian die together!”

He frowns, endure his range.

I turn my body to go with a determined attitude.

At the moment I open the door, one leg already take a step to go out, he finally open his mouth. “Wait a minute!”

In my heart I am relaxed, retreat one step back.

I suddenly feel the luxurious presidential in front of my eyes looks like a golden cage, holding me together with a beast, however, my only choice is just to step back, permitting this golden cage to close its door.

2 Replies to “Wedding Night, Neighbour (洞房花烛夜隔壁)Chapter 1 Having a Reunion”

  1. Hi translator this novel is still being translated by our sweet translator miumiu .Have you taken permission from her????.Please tell and consult with miumiu first.Plss don’t take it as my harsh words.

    Like

    1. Hi @Kara. I just realized it. Thank you for reminder. I check in the novel update with different title. So I just asked them to delete my post, sorry… so I will stop in translating this and translate a different novel of Ye Luo Wu Xin. Please if you know miumiu send my apologized to her.

      Like

Leave a comment